Social Security Organization

کد خبر: 171تاریخ: 1395/8/29 16:17
Election of the Iranian Social Security Organization (ISSO) as the ISSA Bureau Member
Election of the Iranian Social Security Organization (ISSO) as the ISSA Bureau Member

The Iranian Social Security Organization was unanimously elected as the ISSA Bureau member by the members of the ISSA Council for the 5th frequent ISSA triennial period 2017-2019.

During the 36th ISSA Council which was held on 18 November 2016, in Panama City, Panama, Mr. Joachim Breuer, Director General of the Social Accident Insurance, Germany, was elected as the 16th President of the ISSA and  replaced Mr. Errol Frank Stoove from Netherlands in the 89-year-old history of the Association.  

Moreover, the ISSA Council also elected Mr. Nikolay Kozlov, Deputy Chairman of the Pension Fund, Russian Federation, as the ISSA Treasurer, and Mr. Jean-Marc Vandenbergh, Director General of the Auxiliary Unemployment Benefits Fund, Belgium, was also elected as the Chairperson of the ISSA Control Commission.

The Council also elected the members of the ISSA Bureau, which is the governing body of the Association, as well as the members of its Control Commission.

Generally, Report of the treasurer on the financial situation of the Association, Report of the Control Commission, Programme of activities and  budget for 2017-2019, Election of the ISSA Bureau members, Election of the ISSA officers (President, Treasures), and members of the Control Commission, were the major implemented activities of the Council agenda.

The ISSA Council constitutes the electoral body of the Association and is composed of the titular delegates of each country in which the ISSA has at least one affiliate member, with each country having one titular delegate.

لینک مطلب:

Page Generated in 0/0053 sec